Vihiga United, Homeboyz name squads for Round 1 showdown

Vihiga United and Kakamega Homeboyz have both released their match day squads for Round 1 of the 2020/21 BetKing Premier League match set to be played on Saturday 28 November from 2 pm at the Mumias Sports Complex.

United, returning to the top flight after a season in the cold, start with Joe Bataro in between the sticks. He will be well protected by the quartet comprising Odongo Michael, Ombeva Dennis, Norman Werunga and Sindani Sammy.

Coach Sammy Okoth starts with captain Patrick Okulo in the midfield and he will have Henry Juma just ahead of him. Abisalom Onyango and Isabwa Michael are set to start out wide. Upfront, United will rely on Nigerian import Junior Adeyefa and Wafula Dennis.

The visiting team Homeboyz have experienced goalkeeper Juma David in goal. Odhiambo Collins and new recruit Wainaina Thomas guard from the flanks. Owino Sylvester and Oketch Benjamin start in central defense.

In the midfield, Coach Nicholas Muyoti will entrust new signing Abdalla Wankuru to marshal the middle of the park under guidance from Stephen Wakhanya. Ahmed Ali Bai and Moses Mudavadi begin the attack that will have Allan Wanga and David Odhiambo at the tip.


Vihiga United: Joe Bataro  (GK), Dennis Ombeva, Odongo Michael, Sindani Sammy, Werunga Norman, Patrick Okullo, Abisalom Onyango, Henry Juma, Isabwa Michael, Junior Adeyefa, Wafula Dennis.

Bench: Alube Morgan (GK), Okinda Kevin, Okola Mark, Otieno Hillary, Karani Meshack, Imbusia Alex, Nthatha Wycliffe.

KK Homeboyz: David Juma (GK), Odhiambo Collins, Wainaina Thomas, Owino Sylvester, Oketch Benjamin, Abdallah Wankuru, Stephen Wakhanya, Ahmed Bai, Moses Mudavadi, David Odhiambo, Allan Wanga.

Bench: Aleleey Sheick (GK), Etyang Stephen, Liuva Moffat, Masinza Christohper, Esiye Estone, Shikanda Brian, Atse Bonventure

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.