This year’s Kenya Football Federation Premier League (FKFPL) Awards gala will take place on September 11 at Safari Park Hotel with Tusker coach Robert Matano tipped to win the coache’s award.

Matano helped the brewers win the league and return to continental stage for the first time since 2012.

The event is set to reward deserving players and coaches who were outstanding last season.

A total of 12 categories will be awarded with focus being on the Most Valuable Player award (MVP).

Apart from the MVP, other main categories to be awarded in the  event are the Golden Glove (Best Goalkeeper), the Defender of the Year, the Best Midfielder, the Golden Boot winner (Top Scorer), Young Player, Coach of the Year and the Team Fair Play.

Kariobangi Sharks striker Eric Kapaito who is assured of winning the Golden boot is also in line to fight for the MVP award following an outstanding season where he scored 24 goals.

Also, to be feted in a different category are the best Referee, the Assistant Referee of the Year, Team Manager of the Year, Digital Team of the Year and the President’s Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.