Sharks comeback twice to secure point against Bidco

Kariobangi Sharks twice came from a goal down against Bidco United at their Utalii grounds on Saturday 12 December to draw 2-2 and secure a point on matchday 3 of the BetKing Premier League (BPL).

Sharks trailed as early as the 6th minute when Nelson Chieta headed home from a corner kick with the goal marking a moment in history for the BPL debutants, as it represented their first ever topflight goal. The Thika based side had failed to score in their opening two league fixtures.

The hosts would however pull level before the break through Eric Kapaito who took advantage of Omar Adisa’s spill to net his third goal of the season and send both teams down the tunnel tied at 1-1.

It took Bidco United 186 minutes to score their first ever topflight goal with Nelson Chieta’s (Pictured) 6th minute header against Kariobangi Sharks on matchday 3 of the 2020/21 BPL campaign marking a moment in history.

Another header

Bidco would again begin the second half as they had done the first, taking the lead again via another header, this time through Pitson Mutamba.

But they would again be unable to hold on to their lead as Sharks found a way back into the game via midfielder Patrick Otieno’s well worked goal with nine minutes left on the clock.

The draw sees Sharks move to five points after three matches while Bidco, who are still waiting for their first win, secure only their second point of the season.

Below is how both teams lined-up;

Kariobangi Sharks

Starting XI: Brian Bwire (GK), Geoffrey Lemu, John Kuol, Boniface Onyango, Patillah Omoto, Peter Lwasa, Shaphan Oyugi, Daniel Sakari, James Mazembe, Eric Kapaito, Patrick Otieno

Subs: Brandon Nathan (GK), Vincent Likare, Thomas Omenda, Ronald Odede, Peter Oudu, Douglas Mokaya, Robert Onyango, Fred Alishula, Julius Masaba

Bidco United

Starting XI: Omar Adisa (GK), David Kalama, Kassim Mwinyi, Francis Oduor, Anthony Simasi, Victor Ochieng, Zachary Gathu, Nelson Chieta, Emmanuel Mogaka, Stephen Waruru, Pitson Mutamba

Subs: Edwin Mukolwe (GK), Eric Gicharu, Wilfred Kipruto, Jacob Onyango, Steve Okiro, Luke Ochieng, David Orem,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.