Posta Rangers, Bandari share spoils in Kasarani

Posta Rangers came from a goal down to settle for a 1-1 draw with Bandari in a Betking Premier League match staged at the Moi International Sports Center Kasarani on Wednesday afternoon.

Congolese forward Yema Mwana got the opener for the Dockers in the 27th minute after he was set up by William Wadri. Jackson Dwang then drew the hosts’ level in the 67th minute to ensure that the spoils were shared at Kasarani.

The Dockers started the match strongly with their attacking trio of Yema Mwana, William Wadri, and Abdallah Hassan causing Posta defenders problems. Wadri was the first to take an aim on goal, Darius Msagha then tried his luck but both attempts did not trouble Jairus Adira on Posta goal.

The goal did come in the 27th minute. Wadri did well to set up Mwana who beat Adira with a calm finish. Posta had a chance to hit back but Sulemain Ngotho’s free-kick narrowly missed the target.


Despite a couple of half chance going to either side’s way, they failed to utilize them and the Dockers took a narrow lead to the break.

Posta made an attacking change after the break, coach Sammy Omolo took off Suleiman Ngotho, a central defender for Dennis Oalo a forward as he looked to add more punch in his attack. He later threw in Clinton Kisiavuki for Cavin Odongo.

The change in tact paid off in the 67th minute when they got an equalizer through midfielder Jackson Dwang. None of the sides got the winner and in the end, the two teams shared the spoils.

Posta Starting XI: Adira Jairus (GK), Timothy Omondi, Mohammed Yusuf, Mwema Dinken, Osman Ngotho (47’ Oalo Dennis), Mbugi Joseph, Lokuwam Eliud, Cavin Odongo (60’  Kisiavuki Clinton), Okare Ezekiel, Dwang Jackson, Nambute Francis.

Unused subs: Omondi Byrne, Odeka Salim, Charles Odette, Peter Ng’ang’a, Oporia Bill, Ken Mutembei, Elijah Mwanzia

Starting XI: Justin Ndikumana (GK), Nicholas Meja, Mohammed Siraj, Brian Otieno, Collins Agade, Hassan Abdallah, Danson Chetambe (71’ Dan Guya)n , Yema Mwana, Darius Msagha (71’ Shaban Kenga), William Wadri

Unuse subs: Michael Wanyika, Swaleh Chacha, Dan Otewa, Dennis Magige, Hamid Mohammed, Alphonse Washe, Wilberfoce Lugogo, Benjamin Mosha, Keegan Ndemi, Yohana Mwita

Match officials

Match Commissioner- John Ngururi

Center referee-Nyabere Libese

1st Assistant referee- Churchill Omondi

2nd Assistant referee-Hannah Njambi

Reserve referee-David Mulongo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.