Mazembe, Bwire among 11 departures at Sharks

FKFPL side Kariobangi Sharks have confirmed the departures of 11 of its players just three days after the 20/21 season came to a close.

Among the 11 are first team regulars James Mzembe, Brian Bwire, John Kuol, Daniel Sakari, Boniface Mwangemi and Peter Lwasa. It comes as a surprise as the players mentioned have been stellar performers for the William Muluya coached side and helped the team finish 5th in the just concluded campaign.


The others out the door are Peter Oudu, Robert Onyango, Ibrahim Ochieng, Ibrahim Kitawi and Joshua Onyango.

It is rumoured that both Sakari and Bwire are headed to champions Tusker while Mazembe is on his way to KCB.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.