BKPL Round 9: Referee appointments

The list of match officials who will run the matches in the ninth round of the 2020/21 BetKing Premier League (BKPL) season is out. Nine matches are on the cards and there have been two venue changes, communicated to the concerned teams well in time.

Posta rangers will host Ulinzi Stars at Utalii Sports Club on Saturday and not Kasarani Annex as earlier communicated. Meanwhile KCB FC will be at Afraha Stadium to host Western Stima after the matches was moved from Kasarani.

Here’s the list of appointments:

Friday 22nd January

Wazito FC v Nzoia Sugar at Kasarani Annex; 3pm

Match Commissioner: Maqulate Akorot

Center Referee: Isaac Memusi

Assistant Referee 1: Austine Ochieng

Assistant Referee 2: Elizabeth Njoroge

Reserve Referee: Agnetta Itubo

Mathare United v Bandari FC at Kasarani; 3pm

Match Commissioner: Damaris Kimani

Center Referee: Winnie Were

Assistant Referee 1: Peter Sabatia

Assistant Referee 2: Godfrey Ndeva

Reserve Referee: Davies Omweno

Saturday 23rd January

Posta Rangers v Ulinzi Stars at Utalii Sports Club; 3pm

Match Commissioner: John Ngururi

Center Referee: Israel Mpaima

Assistant Referee 1: Michael Maru

Assistant Referee 2: Emmanuel Barasa

Reserve Referee: Anthony Ogwayo

Gor Mahia v Vihiga United at Kasarani; 3pm

Match Commissioner: Caleb Amwayi

Center Referee: Wilson Otieno

Assistant Referee 1: Mary Njoroge

Assistant Referee 2: Arnold Kimutai

Reserve Referee: Dickens Mimisa

Zoo FC v Tusker FC at Afraha Stadium; 3pm

Match Commissioner: George Nyamwanda

Center Referee: Hosea Omondi

Assistant Referee 1: Boniface Gikonyo

Assistant Referee 2: Hannah Njambi

Reserve Referee: Lucas Odhiambo

Sofapaka v Nairobi City Stars at Wundanyi Stadium; 3pm

Match Commissioner: David Gikonyo

Center Referee: Brook Philips

Assistant Referee 1: Adan Tadicha

Assistant Referee 2: Churchill Omondi

Reserve Referee: Duncan Ogosi

Sunday 24th

KCB v Western Stima at Afraha Stadium; 3pm

Match Commissioner: Edward Lumbugu

Center Referee: David Mulongo

Assistant Referee 1: Adam Juma

Assistant Referee 2: Druscila Chepkemboi

Reserve Referee: Francina Khamali

Kakamega Homeboyz v Bidco United at Bukhungu Stadium; 3pm

Match Commissioner: Sylvester Musonye

Center Referee: Badir Yassin

Assistant Referee 1: Gladys Kamuren

Assistant Referee 2: Oliver Odhiambo

Reserve Referee: Andrew Opulu

Kariobangi Sharks v AFC Leopards at Kasarani Annex; 3pm

Match Commissioner: Tabitha Njoroge

Center Referee: Simeon Ongaga

Assistant Referee 1: Joshua Achila

Assistant Referee 2: Doreen Kendi

Reserve Referee: Elizabeth Muturi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.